Sophie Raven.

Immigration Lawyer in New York.

Avocat immigration à New York

Sophie Raven. Immigration attorney in New York.

Sophie Raven’s firm offers a full range of immigration services in the United States for businesses and individuals. Immigration business and family.

We invite you to contact us for a consultation (fee) for more information on a particular category of visa to determine your eligibility based on your immigration goals in the US.

Business Immigration

Temporary Visa Status – Nonimmigrant

B-1 Visitors for Business and B-2 Visitors for Pleasure: B-1 visa is a temporary visa provided to foreign nationals entering for business purposes (to attend meetings or seminars) or for pleasure (for nationals from countries not part of the visa waiver program).

E-1 Treaty Trader, E-2 Treaty Investor: Individuals from countries that have a commercial treaty with the U.S. can apply for E-1 or E-2 status to set up a business or carry on a business in the U.S.

E-3 Specialty Occupation: Similar requirements to H-1B category described below but reserved for Australians.

H-1B Specialty Occupation: Foreign nationals with at a least a U.S. bachelor’s degree, its foreign equivalent, or its equivalence in work experience related to the position can be sponsored by a U.S. employer for this professional visa, which is subject to an annual quota (cap) for first-time H-1Bs. The firm handles cap and cap exempt H-1B petitions and provides guidance on the Labor Condition Application (LCA) obligations.

H-3 Training: a visa category reserved for trainees.

J-1 Exchange Visitor, J-1 Waiver: This visa category is available to trainees and interns but also to professors, research scholars, physicians, and Au Pairs. The firm provides guidance on whether the foreign national is subject to the two-year home residency program applies, and if so, whether the J-1 waiver option is available.

L-1 Intra-Company Transferee: The L-1 visa is available to foreign nationals coming to the U.S. to work for the parent, subsidiary or affiliate of their current employer abroad.

O-1 Extraordinary Ability: Artists, creatives, entertainers, business professionals and others can qualify for this visa category if they can demonstrate extraordinary ability in their field.

P-1 Athletes and Group Entertainers: Individuals or groups coming to the U.S. to perform can qualify for this visa category.

TN Professional: A visa category reserved for Canadians and Mexican professionals as long as their professional occupation falls under one of the categories on the NAFTA list.

Permanent Status – Immigrant (“Green Card”)

Foreign nationals have several ways to obtain a green card with or without company sponsorship. We work with our clients to find the most appropriate option meeting their objectives, and these options include:

EB-1-1 Extraordinary Ability: This category is available for those who have risen to the very top of his or her field, and does not require company sponsorship.

EB-1-2 Outstanding Professor and Researchers: To qualify, the professor or researcher must have taught or conducted research in his or her designated field for at least three years and be able to demonstrate international recognition as an outstanding professor or researcher in his or her academic field.

EB-1-3 Multinational Executive or Manager: This category is available to foreign nationals working in a managerial or executive position in the U.S. and who were employed in a managerial or executive position abroad for the parent, subsidiary or affiliate of their U.S. employer for at least one full year within the three years prior to coming to the U.S.

EB-2 and EB-3 professionals and Labor Certification (PERM): The labor certification (PERM) process is the first step in the green card application process for professionals in the EB-2 and EB-3 classification. The U.S. employer submits a labor certification (PERM) application to the U.S. Department of Labor after testing the U.S. labor market through recruitment (advertising) steps, and the U.S. Department of Labor certifies a PERM application once it has determined that there are no willing, able, qualified and available U.S. workers for the position being advertised, whether the position requires a minimum of at least a bachelor’s degree and five years of related professional experience (EB-2) or a bachelor’s degree and less than five years of related professional experience (EB-3).

Family Immigration

Temporary Visa Status – Nonimmigrant

K-1/K-3 (fiancée visas): This visa category is available to U.S. citizens to sponsor their fiancés/fiancées to come to the U.S. to get married before starting the green card application process (K-1) or for their spouses to come to the U.S. before starting the green card application process (K-3).

Permanent Status – Immigrant (“Green Card”)

I-130 immediate relative petition: This is the first step in the family-based green card application process in which a U.S. citizen sponsors his or her spouse, parent, child (married or unmarried) or sibling over 21 years of age for a green card. Green card holders can also sponsor a spouse or child (married or unmarried) for a green card.

I-485 Adjustment of Status/Immigrant Visa processing: This is the second step in the family-based green card application process, which can either be filed from within the United States if the foreign national spouse/parent/child is present in the United States at the time or filing (I-485 Adjustment of Status) or where the foreign national spouse/child/parent applies for an immigrant visa abroad (immigrant visa processing). The firm will assist clients in determining the best course of action depending on the client’s individual circumstance. Attorney representation is available for I-485 interviews.

Citizenship

The firm tracks when our clients are eligible for naturalization, and provides guidance on the application process. The firm also represents clients in derivative citizenship cases through the Child Citizenship Act. Attorney representation is available for the naturalization interview.

Sophie Raven

Avocat d'immigration à New York.

Avocat immigration à New York

Sophie Raven. Avocat française d’immigration à New York.

Le cabinet de Sophie Raven fournit une gamme complète de services d’immigration aux États-Unis pour les entreprises et les particuliers. Immigration d’affaires et de la famille.

Nous vous invitons à nous contacter pour une consultation (payante) pour plus d’informations sur une catégorie particulière de visa afin de déterminer votre éligibilité en fonction de vos objectifs en matière d’immigration aux États-Unis.

Immigration d’affaires

Visas temporaires

B-1 Visiteurs pour Affaires et B-2 Visiteurs pour Touristes: Le visa B-1 est un visa temporaire réservé aux ressortissants étrangers voulant venir aux États-Unis à des fins commerciales ou en tant que touristes.

E-1 Commerçant, E-2 Investisseur: Les personnes en provenance de pays qui ont un traité commercial avec les États-Unis peuvent faire une demande pour le statut E-1 ou E-2 afin d’établir une entreprise ou de développer une entreprise déjà établie aux États-Unis.

H-1B Professionnel: Les ressortissants étrangers ayant au moins un diplôme américain («bachelor of arts/sciences»), son équivalent étranger, ou son équivalence en termes d’années d’expérience professionnelle dans le même domaine que le poste souhaité, peuvent être parrainés par un employeur américain. Ce visa professionnel est sujet à un quota annuel («cap») pour la première demande de statut H-1B avec quelques exceptions. Le Cabinet traite les dossiers H-1B que ce soit une première demande ou une extension, que les pétitions H-1B soient sujets à un quota ou non, et renseigne sur les obligations de l’employeur vis-à -vis du «Labor Condition Application» (LCA).

H-3 Formation: Une catégorie de visa réservée aux stagiaires.

J-1 Formation, J-1 Dispense: Cette catégorie de visa est disponible pour les stagiaires, mais aussi pour les professeurs, les chercheurs, les médecins, et au pair. Le Cabinet informe le client étranger s’il est soumis au «two-year foreign residency requirement» (programme de résidence dans leur pays d’origine de deux ans), et dans l’affirmative, si l’option d’une dispense est disponible.

L-1 Transfert Intra-Entreprise: Le visa L-1 est disponible aux ressortissants étrangers qui viennent aux États-Unis pour travailler pour la société mère, la filiale ou la succursale de la société pour laquelle ils travaillent à l’étranger.

O-1 Capacité Extraordinaire: Artistes, créateurs, comédiens, professionnels et autres peuvent bénéficier de cette catégorie de visa s’ils peuvent démontrer une habileté exceptionnelle dans leur domaine.

P-1 Athlètes et Artistes en groupe: Individus ou des groupes qui viennent aux États-Unis pour participer à un spectacle particulier peuvent répondre aux conditions requises pour cette catégorie de visa.

TN Professionnel: Une catégorie de visa réservée aux professionnels Canadiens et Mexicains .

Statut permanent («carte verte»)

Les ressortissants étrangers ont plusieurs façons d’obtenir une carte verte avec ou sans parrainage d’une société américaine. Nous travaillons avec nos clients pour trouver la solution la plus appropriée à leurs objectifs, et ces options sont décrites ci-dessous:

EB-1-1 Capacité Extraordinaire: Cette catégorie est disponible à ceux qui ont atteint un niveau d’excellence reconnu dans leur domaine et n’ont pas besoin d’être parrainés par une société américaine.

EB-1-2 Professeurs ou Chercheurs Exceptionnels: Pour être éligible, le professeur ou le chercheur doit avoir enseigné ou mené des recherches dans son domaine d’expertise pendant au moins trois ans et doit être en mesure d’apporter des témoignages de reconnaissance internationale en tant que professeur ou chercheur qui par ses travaux se démarque des autres dans son domaine académique.

EB-1-3 Responsables/Directeurs Multinationaux: Cette catégorie est disponible aux ressortissants étrangers travaillant dans un poste à responsabilités ou de direction aux États-Unis, qui ont été employé dans des fonctions similaires à l’étranger pour la maison mère, une filiale ou une succursale de leur employeur américain durant au moins une année complète dans les trois ans précédant leur venue aux États-Unis.

EB-2 et EB-3 Professionnels et Certification de Travail («PERM»): Le processus de certification de travail («PERM») est la première étape de la demande de carte verte pour les professionnels de la classification EB-2 et EB-3. L’employeur américain doit soumettre un certificat de travail («PERM») auprès du département de travail américain (US Department of Labor) après avoir testé le marché du travail des États-Unis par le biais de publicité et autres formes de recrutement, après quoi le département du travail américain certifie la PERM une fois qu’il a déterminé qu’il n’y avait pas d’américains ou de détenteurs de carte verte qualifiés, capables, disponibles et prêts à pourvoir le poste, que celui-ci nécessite un minimum d’au moins un «bachelor of arts/sciences» (ou son équivalent étranger) et cinq ans d’expérience professionnelle rapprochée de ce domaine (EB-2) ou d’un diplôme de «bachelor of arts/sciences» (ou son équivalent étranger) et moins de cinq ans d’expérience professionnelle reliée (EB-3).

Immigration de la Famille

Visas temporaires

K-1/K-3 (visas de fiancés): Cette catégorie de visa permet aux citoyens américains de parrainer leurs fiancés pour venir aux États-Unis afin de se marier avant de commencer le processus de demande de carte verte (K-1) ou de parrainer leurs conjoints pour venir aux États-Unis avant d’entamer le processus de demande de carte verte (K-3).

Statut permanent («carte verte»)

Pétition I-130 pour la famille immédiate: Ceci est la première étape dans le processus de demande de carte verte basée sur la famille dans laquelle un citoyen américain parraine son conjoint, parent, enfant (marié ou non), son frère ou sa sœur de plus de 21 ans pour une carte verte. Les titulaires d’une carte verte peuvent également parrainer un conjoint ou un enfant (marié ou non) pour l’obtention d’une carte verte.

I-485 Changement de statut / Visa d’Immigré: Il s’agit de la deuxième étape du processus de demande de carte verte basée sur la famille, qui peut être déposée soit auprès des services d’immigration au sein des États-Unis si le conjoint/parent/ enfant étranger est présent au États-Unis au moment du dépôt du dossier (I-485 changement de statut), soit sous forme de demande de visa d’immigré lorsque le conjoint/enfant/parent étranger réside à l’étranger au moment de la soumission du dossier. Notre Cabinet aide les clients à déterminer le meilleur plan d’action en fonction de leurs circonstances individuelles.

Citoyenneté

Le cabinet de Sophie Raven vérifie que ses clients soient éligibles à faire une demande de citoyenneté, et quand ils le sont, les conseille sur le processus à suivre. Nous sommes aussi disponibles pour accompagner nos clients à leurs entrevues pour leur demande de citoyenneté.